top of page


          All Financial proceeds from our performances and events allow us to further our goal of supporting young gifted artists to obtain their musical dreams and aspirations. 

         Our goal is to raise funds to award financial scholarships to deserving young high school seniors who have made the decision to pursue a degree and career in music.

         We present two major concerts per year and rely heavily on ticket sales, donations and contributions from supporters like yourself, throughout the year.  These monetary awards are presented annually  at our spring scholarship event where our award recipients, past and present, also have an opportunity to present their amazing talents in performance.


Pictured from left to right: Maya Henry (2018 winner-Westminister College, NJ), Ahinoam Troutman (2018 winner-SUNY Fredonia, NY) Maisha Omotunde Dean-BEC President, Ahmad Simmons (2016 winner-Columbia College) William Burton (2018 & 2019 winner-Westminister College, NJ)

IMG_0391 (1).jpg

               BROOKLYN ECUMENICAL CHOIR SCHOLARSHIP WINNERS-   2012-2020                                

2012              $500               Squinsha John                     TBD

2013              $500               Travis Sanderson                Xavier Univ. Louisiana

2013              $500               Amir Porter                          Dutchess Comm. College

2013              $500               Jasymen Reyes                    Xavier Univ. Louisiana

2014              $1000             Aaron W. Ramsey               SUNY Fredonia, NY

2014              $1000             Jasymen Ramsey                Xavier Univ. Louisiana

2015              $1000             Justin Michael Austin        Graduate studies

2015              $1000             Paul Grosvenor                  Graduate studies

2015              $1000             Aaron W. Ramsey              Undergraduate

2015              $1000             Jonathan Turner                Undergraduate

2016              $1000             Lorna Courtney                  Univ. of Michigan

2016              $1000             Ahmad Simmons               Columbia College

2016              $1000             Rodney James Spann        New School for Jazz

2017              $1000             Caleb Howerton                 Five Towns College

2017              $1000             Samuel Neverson III          Queens College

2017              $1000             Luke Waldron                     Boston College

2018              $1000             William Butron                   Westminister College NJ

2018              $1000             Maya Henry                        Westminister College NJ

2018              $1000             Ahinoam Trotman             SUNY Fredonia, NY

2019              $1000             William Butron                   Westminister College NJ

2019              $1000             Aaron W. Ramsey               Westminister College NJ

2020              $1000             Jade Brathwaite                  New York University

bottom of page